My Winning Competition Entry!


AND THE WINNERS ARE…..

Congratulations to Christine Lucas, Maria Devoy and Lisa Ellerbrock. You’ve all scored yourselves the One Day DVD & Book prize! Thanks to all our competition entrants – so many great way’s to enjoy in Edinburgh!!

My response:  If I had just one day in Edinburgh… I would walk to Calton Hill and just sit and look at Arthur’s Seat. (I could sit and watch the light and the dark on the hill for hours) There is something about that mass of green and rock that inspires me and calls to my heart. Even at night I am pulled to the darkness that Arthur’s Seat exudes. I could even take a walk up to the top of Arthur’s Seat and look down upon Edinburgh, the Castle, Holyrood Palace and Dynamic Earth. Since first visiting Edinburgh in 2005, there has always been something that has drawn me to Arthur’s Seat and Holyrood Park. Maybe I was Queen Victoria in a former life? All I can say is that my heart is for Edinburgh and it always want’s to go back.

So chuffed I was at being chosen 🙂

http://www.edinburgh-inspiringcapital.com/visit/edinburgh_itineraries/one_day_in_edinburgh_film.aspx

Leave a Reply

