Other Wildlife and Flowers


I thought the birds were taking too much of my blog, so today I am focusing on the other wildlife that is spotted in my back yard!

With a day off work today I was taking lots of pictures of the wild flowers that have bloomed around the yard. Slide show below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With planting for the wildlife such as bees and butterflies, I have noticed that the numbers of bees have increased. Today I saw at one time, four bees all flying around the flowers of the Siberian Bellflowers that have flourished along the walls of the yard. My Foxglove has been successful in growing in its first year and this video shows an eager bee entering the trumpets to gain the pollen.

With the lilies growing in the garden, I spotted a Lily Beetle and his mate! 

I also spotted amongst the birds visiting, the resident rat poking his head out of the insect house that isn’t for him!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

