Paralysis!


I’m sorry that I’ve not written my blog for nearly a month. I’ve been rather preoccupied with my own insane thoughts of late. šŸ˜¦ I don’t know why but Mr. Jonathan Firth (an old crush from years ago!), popped into my head over the summer and I have not been able to shift him!

Then amongst all this mania I have gone and booked a one nights stay in ‘my beautiful’ Edinburgh to see the said actor in a play called ‘Good Grief‘. Then for the next day we hope to see the Giant Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo! I do hope all this money has not been wasted? Maybe it would have been best spent on the house?

Regarding the house, work has been rather intermittent on the main bedroom front but since Sunday, A LASTĀ we finished the decorating! It has taken about two months from moving the stud wall to its completion. The painting of the ceiling was a real soul breaker as we painted it at least six timesĀ to get rid of water stains šŸ˜¦ However, now you would not know by looking at it that we went through so much toil!Ā The paper is up, thanks to the help of my Mum, the walls painted Antique Cream and the window is dressed by voiles and curtains from Dunelm Mill. The carpet was the last to be laid and sets the room off perfectly. What do you think?

We are also stillĀ awaitingĀ a date for when the new Ā£900 front door will be installed, hopefully it will be soon, so David can crack on with the demolishing of the shed and the moving of the back door. I am so impatient to move in, it is untrue, though my patience has been tried so much over these past 5 months! The winter is fast approaching and I am unsure whether we will be installed in the new house by Christmas. Fingers crossed we will be. šŸ™‚

For those wanting an update on Riley. He is fine, the Ā Buster collar is off and when he went for hisĀ checkup the vet said all was healing well! He is back to his mad self again! šŸ˜€ I am glad he got microchipped as he does have aĀ tendencyĀ to ignore us! Naughty Riley!

On the wild bird front, I have just purchased Ā£50 worth of Nyjer Seed and Sunflower Hearts! I can’t keep this amount of feeding up once we are in the new home. We have over 20 Goldfinches, the faithful Blue Tit couple, a hoard of noisy Starlings and very fat Pigeons visiting daily! Mr. Dunnock has been spied in our new yard next door, and I believe Mum’s yard has become too popular for the little guy! I am glad that he has continued to visit though. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

