A Friendly Sight!


Yesterday, after recovering from a stomach bug I believe I got from visiting my brother Stephen and my nephews, Nathan and Aaron. Yes, Nathan I blame you for coming down with the cramps! 😦 lol. I saw a wondrous sight at my fat ball feeder! There he was (or she), Mr. Dunnock, round and plump! He was eating from the fat balls and then hopped about looking for nyjer seed dropped by the Goldfinches. I was overjoyed to see him, as I have not seen him/her for months. I felt like I had been forsaken!

It is a blessing that Mr. Dunnock is still visiting my back yard after I have been rather neglectful of late. I have been trying to reduce the amount of seed I am buying for the wild birds but also trying to keep them happy. It is very difficult to please all!

I believe the Goldfinches have reduced their numbers since the food has been reduced. There was a lone Blue Tit on my peanuts today and Mum said that he was bold as brass and sat singing at her in the tree! Well he has been here from day one! 😀 There were seven Starlings at the fat balls and the same amount of Pigeons, so hopefully the pesky Pigeons have got the message and have gone elsewhere for food!

I have slowly been buying Christmas presents for all, whether they will all arrive in time, is anyone’s guess, but at least it is some kind of action during the morose feeling I am under at present. Let’s hope it passes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

