Up Early on a Sunday Morning.


27th January 2013: I was up at 9am to a) watch Andy Murray come second in the AUS tennis final and b) to make a start on my counting garden birds for the RSPB’ Big Garden Watch survey.

bgbw_header_tcm9-336554

At the last count, there were eight Goldfinches, eight Pigeons and one Starling. I wish the two regular Blue Tits had visited and Mr. Dunnock hasn’t been seen since Christmas. šŸ˜¦ I may do another hours count this afternoon but my birdwatch this year has not been as varied as it was last year.

Leave a Reply

