Ohhh! Now that’s what I call a weekend!


Phew! this weekend has been great! Well great to my standards, anyway! I don’t know what David thinks! 😮 There were no worries, or work on the ‘house’! 

Saturday, I dragged David to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall to hear a 65th birthday concert in honour of Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber!

Photo0171

It was sublime! I loved it! Scott Davies singing ‘Music of the Night,’ was wonderful! In the concert programme, my eyes alighted on a billing for the Liverpool Philharmonic performing Mahler’s ‘10th Symphony‘. I am featuring that symphony in my ‘romance’ novel and I am wondering should I ‘drag’ David to that? The finale of the symphony usually renders me in tears, it is that heart-breaking! Should I go and hear it? What do you think I should do?

On Sunday David and I have planned to go to a preview screening of ‘Hitchcock’ at Cheshire Oaks. I ‘won’ free tickets via Vue cinemas. Again, I think I will ‘drag’ David there! I hope the film will be good??

UPDATE: I have booked for Mahler! I can’t wait!! Pass the tissues! 🙂

One thought on “Ohhh! Now that’s what I call a weekend!

  1. Luvly jubbly…are you writing again….well done….so am I …must be the time of year…or maybe for me anyway the fact I have a decent signal now. Good old BT in the house lol….no more vodafone !

Leave a Reply

