The Phantom of the Opera and Home made Custard!


It’s been a busy weekend!

As the title suggests David and I went to a packed Liverpool Empire to see a new production of The Phantom of the Opera. I have seen the musical twice before and wanted to share this with David. I think he was impressed with the stage design.

Image

On Friday I was invited to Gary (David’s twin brother) and his wife Bilgen’s English wedding celebratory party. The evening went fast enough, but I realised I have nothing in common with anyone! 😦 I came home with balloons and white roses which dressed the tables. It was such a shame to waste them!

Sunday, and I was determined to make a nice rhubarb pie, (after last weeks tart didn’t go to plan). I also decided to make alongside the pie, home made custard with milk, eggs and a very expensive vanilla pod! The result was lovely! 🙂 I will definitely make it again! 🙂

Image

The day before, after coming home from the Empire I made ‘slow roasted salmon with red wine barley‘ though it wasn’t as tasty as I had hoped it would be, but we have to try these things to see if we like them!

News on the wild bird front: Yes I am still feeding them! The Chiffchaff was spotted in the tree Sunday afternoon, though the Pigeons and Goldfinches chased him away!

It is David and My, seventh year anniversary tomorrow (Monday), I can’t believe how quickly time has past! It seems only like yesterday when he was picking me up from my street corner in a blizzard to see a particularly bad Jake Gyllenhaal film in 2006!

Leave a Reply

