The Dark Side…


In the last couple of days I had attempted to move my blog from WordPress to Google Blogger http://tojocl.blogspot.co.uk/ However I did not think much of the platform, so I will continue with WordPress until I run out of space for pictures.
Friday was my day off work and at the sunflower feeders there were many Goldfinch charms visiting and bringing their babies along. I also saw a baby Blue Tit and its rather dishevelled parent but I couldn’t get good enough footage of the new guy! I did manage to get some footage of ‘Jack’ Sparrow, he looks great! I’ve attached the video I made of the birds today. Hope you like?

In the post on Friday my new exercise bike was delivered along with my prize from Arriva, who all week on Facebook had been holding a competition for a free weekly bus ticket. I was Wednesday’s winner and I am ‘made up’ as I don’t have to pay for a ticket this week!! 

Snapshot_20130628_1I also made my Strawberry Mousse Cake with Morello Cherry Drizzle on my day off. It had three different types of cream in it!! Very fattening! However the result was less than satisfactory. It was in reality an utter disaster! David, mum and myself all had a portion. The cream mousse didn’t seem to have set very much and didn’t taste of anything really and then when putting the cake back into the fridge. It slipped off the plate and I tried to catch it with my hand. 
DSC06304
Sunday was my nephew Nathan’s 4th birthday, (where have all the years gone?) My brother Stephen had ordered a bouncy castle for the garden party and we all had fun bouncing on it! 
chris6

 

Leave a Reply

