Christmas 2013 Preparations.


Last weekend and this, I have been occupied with baking for Christmas. 😀

Last year the individual christmas cakes were a real hit with all the family, so I made some more for this coming season.

You can find the recipe here: http://www.deliaonline.com/how-to-cook/baking/how-to-make-a-christmas-cake.html

DSC07049

The mince pies were a little more difficult to make as the recipe I found online was not the best. The pastry kept falling apart! http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2174/unbelievably-easy-mince-pies However some have turned out ok! 

DSC07051

I have also started my Christmas present shopping in earnest, though what to buy for David I do not know!

Leave a Reply

