First there were the Swifts and then…


… the Swallows brought their babies to my road!

On Saturday under a deluge of rain the sound of four baby Swallows could be heard in my road. The babies were seen begging on the roof tops as their parents flittered here and there with insects for the hungry mouths.

On Sunday as I was lazing in bed listening to Classic FM I noticed black shadows flying past the window. The excited sound of baby birds could be heard. So I jumped out of bed and peered around the voiles. Low and behold the Swallows had returned and two/three babies were sitting on the roof gutter directly outside my bedroom window. So with camcorder in hand I managed to get the parents feeding their young! Result!

2 thoughts on “First there were the Swifts and then…

Leave a Reply

