No Snow and a Tomato Curry!


After spending all day yesterday in anticipation of the coming snow, Liverpool was sadly overshot and all we received as precipitation was frozen ice that made icicles and froze David’s car as we went shopping. He wasn’t impressed when he had to scrape the car twice lol 

Yesterday I bought a washing line, it was only a pound so didn’t break the bank. David and I wound it around my ground cage defender and today (Sunday) it looks like it is deterring the Pigeons who are looking at the cage and you can tell from their behaviour that they are thinking ‘I was able to get in yesterday, but it looks a bit smaller today.’ 🙂

I also bought a fat block and a half filled coconut yesterday, an impulsive buy, but the Starlings love the fat blocks 🙂

Last night, David and I tried our hand at making a curry from scratch. We made a Jalfrezi, but with a tin of tomatoes in it, it tasted more of tomatoes and needed more spices, my opinion anyway!

Today, I caught sight of the Dunnock, he had survived the cold of last week and he was happily sitting in the adjusted cage feeder, safely eating all he wanted 🙂 Later on he was seen again, sitting, singing his sweet song in our big tree 🙂 I was happy to see him, and David thought I was crazy as I jumped around the room happily! 🙂

Again, I have seen many or the same Blue Tit couple (s), they are liking the black Sunflower seeds, and I was surprised to see the Robin eating from a fat-ball feeder!

I probably won’t see many birds tomorrow as I have a long day at work, not looking forward to it, I’d rather be sitting with my head out of the window looking at the birds go ‘wild’ for the food I have left out for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

